Meet Our Staff

Will Schafer
Will
Schafer
Dealer/Owner
wschafer@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Will Schafer is a third generation Dealer with Master Buick GMC in Augusta, GA and Master Chevrolet Cadillac in Aiken, SC. He attended Augusta Preparatory School and graduated in 1986. He then received his Business Administration Degree at Presbyterian College in Clinton, SC. Having worked at the dealership since he was a teenager, he went on to receive a Diploma from the NADA Dealer Candidate Academy in 1991. He has worked in the Sales, Parts, and Service department in his 27 years with Master. He currently serves on many community boards including Westminster School of Augusta, Crossover Communications International, and Columbia International University. He is the current President of the Augusta, Aiken Buick GMC Dealers Marketing Association and a former Member of the Rotary Club and a Paul Harris Fellow.
William Schafer IV
William
Schafer IV
Owner/Parts Manager
william@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Katie Schafer
Katie
Schafer
Owner
ksschafer@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Wayne Morgan
Wayne
Morgan
Executive Manager
wmorgan@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Phillip Towns
Phillip
Towns
Service Operations Director
ptowns@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Phillip is one of the people you must meet when you come to the dealership! He as been working with us for over 20 years now! Born in Augusta, he went to North Augusta High School and began early in his Automotive Career by going through most of our departments. There isn't much Phillip doesn't know about Cars! His free time is spent in North Augusta with his fiancé, Andrea, and his two girls Kimberly and Lindsay and his newly adopted Boykin Spaniels. He loves to hunt and fish and something that you might not expect...he loves to Barbecue in Competitions. He actually wins! He is a great guy and one that we couldn't do without! If you ever need anything, he will be glad to help you!
Judy Boykin
Judy
Boykin
Chief Financial Officer
jBoykin@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Kathy Hensley
Kathy
Hensley
Customer Concierge
khensley@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Kathy is the granddaughter of the founder and President of the original dealership Pontiac Master, founded in 1937. She graduated in 1988 from Augusta Prep and got her Psychology degree from Agnes Scott College in 1992. High school summers were filled with being a receptionist for the Pontiac Dealership. During and after college, she worked in the Automotive Industry as F & I Assistant, Customer Service Manager and Sales Consultant. She then went on to work as a Property Manager for Augusta Based Merry Land & Investment Company for 5 years before taking time off to take care of her children. In 2010, she returned to the family dealership as Customer Concierge. In 2013 the Dealership opened its Customer Care/Public Relations Department which she now heads as well. She currently serves on the Salvation Army Advisory Board and the Augusta Symphony Board.
Frank Ward
Frank
Ward
General Sales Manager
fward@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Frank grew up in North Augusta and graduated from North Augusta High School. He attended Aiken Tech and began in the Automotive Industry in 1985. He spent 5 years in the Sales Department before moving into the Finance Department where he stayed for 22 years. After a cumulative 28 years in the Automotive Industry, he has been our General Sales Manager since 2012.
Eddie Overby
Eddie
Overby
New Vehicle Sales Manager
eoverby@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
https://youtube.com/embed/uLqsIUH6GgI
Wade Hooker
Wade
Hooker
Pre-Owned Manager
whooker@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Donna Confer
Donna
Confer
Accounts Receivable Clerk
dconfer@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Rosemary Key
Rosemary
Key
Office Manager
rkey@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Jason Francis
Jason
Francis
New Vehicle Sales Manager
jfrancis@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Jason Krecskay
Jason
Krecskay
Pre-Owned Sales Manager
krecskay@masterautomotive.com
706=303=3891
jkrecskay@masterautomotiv
Bernard Hughes
Bernard
Hughes
New Vehicle Sales Manager
bhughes@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Bernard Hughes is our New Car Assistant Manager and Truck Manager. He has been with us since 1989. There is no one out there that knows more about trucks than he does! He is a lifelong resident of Augusta and went to Richmond Academy where he met his wife! He has lots of grandchildren and loves to spend to time with them on the weekends! He also has a love of spending time outdoors and when he can, he loves to go gem hunting in the mountains. When you come in, ask him to show you some! He has some gorgeous ones!
Bill Whitten
Bill
Whitten
Sales Consultant
bwhitten@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Gene Baxley
Gene
Baxley
Sales Consultant
gbaxley@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Wade Howard
Wade
Howard
Sales Consultant
whoward@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Sue Oertle
Sue
Oertle
Sales Consultant
soertle@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Roscoe Peace
Roscoe
Peace
Sales Consultant
rpeace@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Matthew Deritis
Matthew
Deritis
Sales Consultant
mderitis@masterautomotive.com
Wayne Anderson
Wayne
Anderson
Sales Consultant
Brandon Pennington
Brandon
Pennington
Sales Consultant
bpennington@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Josh Stowe
Josh
Stowe
Sales Consultant
jstowe@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Joe Mills
Joe
Mills
Sales Consultant
jmills@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Andrew Lokey
Andrew
Lokey
Sales Consultant
alokey@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Clint Byrd
Clint
Byrd
Sales Consultant
Travis White
Travis
White
Sales Consultant
Teddy Roberts
Teddy
Roberts
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
troberts@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Tony Goddard
Tony
Goddard
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
tgoddard@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Tony was born in Augusta and currently lives in Evans. He has been in the Automotive Sales industry for 4 years after a career in Kitchen Cabinet Sales prior to him coming here to us at Master Buick GMC! He has 2 kids and enjoys spending time with them boating, fishing, traveling and cooking! He is compassionate and will help anyone who needs it, a big plus in automotive sales! We are thrilled to have Tony on our team. He is thorough and has a great record of repeat business! People love him because he does act more as an advisor than a typical used car Salesperson! Come see him today!
Al Kemp
Al
Kemp
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
akemp@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Nicole Rowell
Nicole
Rowell
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
nrowell@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Gage Welch
Gage
Welch
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
gWelch@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Eric Cooper
Eric
Cooper
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
eCooper@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Bo Starke
Bo
Starke
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
bstarke@masterautomotive.com
Michael Johnston
Michael
Johnston
Pre-Owned Sales Consultant
mjohnston@masterautomotive.com
Steve McDonald
Steve
McDonald
Service Manager
smcdonald@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Charles Williams
Charles
Williams
Service Manager
swilliams@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Brad Gillespie
Brad
Gillespie
Service Manager
bGillespie@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
David Truitt
David
Truitt
Service Manager
dTruitt@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
William Fanning
William
Fanning
Customer Assistance Representative
wFanning@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Alyson Johns
Alyson
Johns
Service Public Relations
aJohns@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Brooke Crutchfield
Brooke
Crutchfield
Service Public Relations
bcrutchfield@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Porsha Cox
Porsha
Cox
Service Public Relations
pcox@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Ronald Page
Ronald
Page
Service Shuttle Driver
706-955-2234
Leonard Boone
Leonard
Boone
Service Porter/Driver
Vaughn Hester
Vaughn
Hester
Service Director
vhester@masterautomotive.com
803-820-9480
Justin Hartley
Justin
Hartley
Service Manager
jHartley@masterautomotive.com
803-820-9480
Travis Toole
Travis
Toole
Service Manager
ttoole@masterautomotive.com
803-820-9480
Chris Lindell
Chris
Lindell
Service Manager
cLindell@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Michael Harper
Michael
Harper
Parts Specialist
mharper@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Derrick Hughes
Derrick
Hughes
Parts Specialist
dHughes@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Earle Lovering
Earle
Lovering
Parts Specialist
eLovering@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Christy Fordham
Christy
Fordham
Parts Specialist
cFordham@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Scott Bolyard
Scott
Bolyard
Parts Manager
sBolyard@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2234
Brad Atchison
Brad
Atchison
Parts Counter Sales
bAtchison@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Nate Couch
Nate
Couch
Parts Consultant
Keith Stone
Keith
Stone
Finance Director
kStone@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Jeff McKee
Jeff
McKee
Finance Director
jMcKee@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Amy Thigpen
Amy
Thigpen
Tag and Title Clerk
athigpen@masterautomotive.com
706-955-2237
Will Parrott
Will
Parrott
Finance Director
wparrott@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Emalie Howell
Emalie
Howell
Accounting
ehowell@masterautomotive.com
803-893-1803
Contact Form
Leave this field empty